All roads lead to the final for Vodacom Blue Bulls U21

The Vodacom Blue Bulls U21 have wrapped up their preparations for the SA Rugby U21 Championship final against DHL Western Province U21 at the Toyota Stadium in Bloemfontein on Saturday, 7 September 2019.

There is only one change to the starting team that narrowly beat the Cell C Sharks U21 in the semi-final last week with Marnus Potgieter recovering from his training injury to resume his role as outside centre.

Sango Xamlashe drops to the bench and is joined by flyhalf Vaughen Isaacs, who made his Currie Cup debut against the Cell C Sharks two weeks ago.

Kick-off is 13:45 and will be televised live on Super Sport 1.

Vodacom Blue Bulls U21: 15. Richard Kriel, 14. Gershwin Mouton, 13. Marnus Potgieter, 12. Wian van Niekerk, 11. Sebastiaan Jobb, 10. Theo Boshoff, 9. Keagan Johannes, 8. Muller Uys (C), 7. Hanru Sirgel, 6. Stephan Smit, 5. Ruan Nortje, 4. Ryno Pieterse, 3. Mornay Smith, 2. Werner Fourie, 1. Kudzwai Dube.

Replacements: 16. Llewellyn Classen, 17. Etienne Janeke, 18. Carl Els, 19. Ewart Potgieter, 20. Johan Mulder, 21. Vaughen Isaacs, 22. Sango Xamlashe, 23. Cabous Eloff.